Review: …or Something – Debra Kayn

Review: …or Something – Debra Kayn…or Something (Ronacks Motorcycle Club #1)
Author: Debra Kayn
Series: Ronacks Motorcycle Club #1
Published on: August 16th 2016
Pages: 288
Genres: Contemporary Romance
textspace_1485278890_66e00af7
Hero: Battery
Heroine: Bree
Trope: Older Man-Younger Woman

textspace_1485286607_b6581576

He took her away from the carnival. She was sixteen years old. Thrust into an unfamiliar way of life with the president of the Ronacks Motorcycle Club; Bree Walsh manifests an unusual connection to the older, sexy, powerful biker until every neglected emotion from her childhood resurfaces. Intense, all-consuming, and unfathomable, Bree pushes the boundaries with Battery only to find herself caught in the most painful and raw existence she’s ever known. One moment in time changed Battery’s life and set him on a masterminded course that would come full circle before he was ready. The president of Ronacks MC has shaped his life around his club, his family, and Bree. But when everything he’s worked hard to achieve starts crumbling and the dangers become real, he refuses to lose and desperately risks everything, including his obsessive heartache named Bree.

 

 

 

textspace_1485286734_57e165f8

Safety Level: Safe with Exceptions. 

Cliffhanger: No 

Ending: HEA 

 

 

I liked some books from this author, so I had high expectations. I especially enjoyed the Moroad Motorcycle Club, so when I saw that Ms. Kayn had a new series coming out, I dived in. I guess it’s my fault if I’m disappointed. I really wanted to enjoy this book, but there was just so many things that didn’t click for me. I could list them all, but it’ll be a waste of time. Listing them, going over them won’t change my rating, anyway. Let’s just say I’m not going to continue with this series. I’ll still check out future books from Ms. Kayn, just not this particular MC right now, or in the foreseeable future.

 

 

 

textspace_1485286767_369619e9

Debra Kayn is the author of the Bestselling Bantorus MC series, Moroad MC series, Red Light: Silver Girls series, Hard Body series, Playing For hearts series, and a huge backlist of books.

She lives with her family in the Bitterroot Mountains of beautiful Northern Idaho where she enjoys the outdoors, the four seasons, and small-town living.

Leave a Reply

