Review: 367 Days – Jessica Gadziala

Review: 367 Days – Jessica Gadziala367 Days
Author: Jessica Gadziala
Series: Investigators #1
Published on: November 11th 2016
Pages: 257
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense
textspace_1485279001_e054e09b

textspace_1485286607_b6581576

I’m not crazy. It’s not amnesia. But I somehow lost a year of my life. When the cops and doctors think you’re out of your mind, but you still need answers, where else is there to turn but a private investigator? Sawyer is nothing you’d want in a friend- a little detached, cool, sarcastic, cocksure. But he’s everything you’d want in a private investigator- calm, capable, experienced, and just jaded enough by the darkness he’d seen to take a chance on some random girl who insists something more sinister must have happened to her than simple memory loss. But thrown together, trying to get to the root of my mystery, feelings that were most definitely not client/professional start to emerge.

 

 

 

 

 

textspace_1485286734_57e165f8

Safety Level: Safe
Cliffhanger: No
Ending: HEA

I am a hug Jessica Gadziala fan. When I saw this book, I knew I just had to read it. There’s just something raw, dark, and thrilling about her books that entertain me no end.

All in all, this was a solid read. I really liked the heroine because even if she was victimized, abducted, and dumped, losing a year and two days of her life, she was still herself before being abducted. She had principles, a strong mind, and a brave spirit. I also enjoyed the hero because he was stable. He was also a bit funny and very loyal, especially to family.

The suspense and mystery in the book was predictable, but not outright. Once all the characters were mentioned, it was easy to guess who the perp was. But it was still fun to read how they solved the problem and just how much help the rest of the gang were. When I started this book, I didn’t know that this would be a first book in the series. But now that I know there are going to be books on the gang after this, well, I’m already excited and looking forward to them.

 

 

 

 

 

textspace_1485286767_369619e9

Jessica Gadziala is a full-time writer, parrot enthusiast, and coffee drinker from New Jersey. She enjoys short rides to the book store, sad songs, and cold weather.

She is a big believer in snark, strong secondary characters, and bada$$ women.

She is very active on Goodreads, Facebook, as well as her personal groups on those sites. Join in. She’s friendly.

Leave a Reply

